Hamble Lifeboat Documentary Project

Hello to all of my followers!

Firstly, I am sorry for the absence of writing on my blog site. This is for a mixture of reasons: 1) I have my Dissertation due in very soon and I have been working on that, to make it the best it could possibly be… 2) I have been back in my home town enjoying time with the family and I mean we all need a break sometimes and 3) I have been busy working alongside a team of four for the Hamble Lifeboat charity organisation, which is what I am going to talk about today.

During my time at University, I had never really been interested in working for a non-profit organisation or charity for my career. I have previously done some work with Ejector Seat music and arts festival for two years in a row and I loved every minute of it, but that is most likely due to my obsession with working within the entertainment sector for my career. Either way, for a university assignment we were tasked to work with a charity to produce a campaign that suited their needs. I must say Hamble Lifeboats stood out as soon as we saw the client list. This was purely because they had such an open mind about what they needed, meaning we were given the ability to do what we wanted and what we thought would boost their awareness of being an independently funded lifeboat charity.

As a result, we decided to create a promotional package for them along with a Documentary style video in order for the people who live around Hampshire to understand the amount of time and money that goes into the organisation in order to keep it a float… haha, a float! Get it?

Anyways… so yes, that is what we did. The Documentary is all completed now and here is the finished product!! Have a look and please donate anything you can to the organisation, they are inspirational men who take the time out of their personal lives to volunteer and help the community.

If you would like to donate, then please head to their JustGiving page here: https://www.justgiving.com/hamblelifeboat

Leave a Reply

