Swiss Lips

I’ve never been the sort of person who would listen to techno or electro music, but after watching ‘Sunday Brunch’ on channel 4 last Sunday; I came across a band called Swiss Lips, who have slightly persuaded me to step in that techno direction. To be honest, I’d never heard of them before that encounter on ‘Sunday Brunch’ but I’m already hooked.

The 80’s Electro/Indie style sound that comes from the mixed instrument styles has that ‘catchy, I want to listen to this again but louder’ sort of direction. I then went onto their website and noticed they are supporting Bastille, another favourite of mine and I’m not surprised they are supporting as I was actually think the comparison is quite similar.

The song that got me hooked, which was the one that ‘Sunday Brunch’ added to their playlist, has such a striking chorus that reminds me of the phenomenal memorable Imagine Dragons ‘Radioactive’ chorus. The song called ‘Books’, has a techno undertone, yet still feels like an Indie classic.

Have a listen below; I think they’re a band to watch out for in the future. Definitely a new Imagine Dragons in the making, in my opinion.

2 thoughts on “Swiss Lips

  1. Dawn Hiley says:

    Reminds me of a mix of Duran Duran and Depeche mode. Very good, as you said, catchy and a band to watch out for.

Leave a Reply

